MARCH WRAP UP & A PERSONAL UPDATE

Hello, lovely people. I hope everyone is doing alright in these tough times. The last couple of weeks have been tough for me. My nan who I was very close to passed away 2 weeks ago. And then I fell sick myself. Suffice it to say, blogging has not been on the front of my mind

Thankfully, I now feel more like myself. So here I am.

Anyways, I just want you guys to know that it’s completely normal to not feel like yourself and want to run away from everything. You are not alone in this feeling.

monthly wrap up

Reviews:

ARC:

This Terrible Beauty ★★★★☆
House Rules★★★★☆
The Kissing Game ★☆☆☆☆

Non- ARCs :


The Shadow Between Us ★★☆☆☆
House of Earth and Blood ★★☆☆☆
Cheese In The Trap ★★★★★
The Help ★★★★★

 

Non – Review Posts

Top Ten Tuesday :
Favorite Books with Single-Word Titles
Last 10 Books that Gave Me Book Hangover
Spring-Summer TBR
Least to Most Favorite Romance Tropes

Tags:
The Prediction Book Tag

My Song of the Month:

Note: I’m adding this new theme to my month wrap-up. Because music does help! And this song helped me cope. Both the original song and its cover.


March was a good reading month until the last week. That last week makes me want to erase this month from my memory.

3 thoughts on “MARCH WRAP UP & A PERSONAL UPDATE

  1. Great wrap-up! I’m reading Crescent City right now and I’m almost done… I’m not impressed. The pacing is so slow and there are so many info dumps! Glad to hear I’m not the only one who didn’t enjoy it.

    Liked by 1 person

      • I just finished it now and I can agree that it doesn’t really live up to the hype. I sped through the last 200 pages or so, but other than that, the book moved so slowly ): Such a disappointment

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment